fresh and clean as morning dew – blissing out for 100 days


Deutsche Leser scrollen bitte nach unten!

Christine from Blisschick.net dared her readership to take a vow: commit to one thing that brings you closer to your bliss. And DO IT. For 100 days. Uh! That’s… a long … time …

If you haven’t met Christine yet, check out her blog, and participate in the 100 days challenge – it’s never too late to be the change you want to see!

Live Your Bliss!

I joined the fun on April 19th and decided to commit to 100 days of what I call ‚Morning Mindfulness‚.

This is about taking time to NOT RUSH my mornings. Mentally, I am a busy bee and I tend to jump out of bed and already have three blog posts, ideas for photographs, Yoga lessons, recipes, and choreographies, figured out by the time I get out of the shower. (I’m not a choreographer, mind you, I just love to pretend I am, one of my favorite creative outlets.) At lunch time I realize I’m burnt-out, and in the afternoon I feel like I could return to bed and sleep until tomorrow.

It’s been 13 days already that I’ve taken time to sit in quiet each morning after showering and before cooking breakfast to sip in the calm and sweetness of this first moments of the day. (Curiously enough, Christine has written a post about the precious first hour of the day shortly after that.) I do a few rounds of quiet Ujjayi, I pick a card from my Buddhist Wisdom card deck, I think about the message, I pray and channel my energy into creating focus or whatever I feel comes up. I may even do a Yoga Pose or too. Then I root my intention inside of me so it will remain present for the rest of my day. In addition, I started applying Aura Soma bottle N° 54 (Serapis Bey) since yesterday, which helps me a great deal with putting my intention to concentrate (on all levels of my being) into action.

It sounds like a huge schedule, but it takes me only 10-15 minutes. I’ve noticed differences already. For instance, it’s easier for me to stick to my feel-good-be-strong diet (which involves a lot of warm foods = more time cooking). I still get lost browsing the wwweb though.

Blisschicks and -chicos, how much more sustainable can it get? 10 minutes in the morning to steer my day in the right direction, feel centered and content; fresh and clean like morning dew? DELICIOUS, that’s all I can say…

~*~*~*~

Auf Blisschick.net hat Christine ihren Lesern vorgeschlagen, ein 100-Tage Gelübde abzulegen. Was auch immer wir schon immer ändern oder vewirklichen wollten, sollten wir in Angriff nehmen und für 100 Tage durchziehen. Für mich ging’s los am 19. April – vielleicht haben einige bereits den schwebenden Hund im Menü rechts bemerkt, der für mich die Tage zählt und täglich eine Weisheit Buddhas hinausposaunt.

Alle, die Christine noch nicht kennen und keine Angst vor Fremdsprachen haben, sollten sich ihre Seite unbedingt ansehen. Es gibt selten so erfrischende, authentische und mitreißende Blogs über das Wesen des Glücks und wie man es lebt. Und die bloggende Gemeinschaft um Christine ist ebenfalls mitreißend.

Live Your Bliss!

Ich habe mich entschlossen, mir für hundert Morgen einen achtsamen Einstieg in den Tag zu gönnen.

Geistig gleiche ich meist vom ersten Augenaufschlag an dem bei uns in der Familie sprichwörtlichen pet dans la lanterne (Furz in der Laterne). Ich springe aus dem Bett und wenn ich ein wenig später aus der Dusche steige, habe ich bereits 3 Blogposts, eine Yogastunde, ein neues Rezept, und Ideen für Fotos fixfertig in mein Hirnkastel eingeräumt. Nach dem Mittagessen bin ich längst ziemlich erschöpft und am Nachmittag könnt ich mich eigentlich wieder ins Bett begeben. Nach einer Stunde Yoga am späteren Nachmittag bin ich zwar wieder völlig frisch und angriffsbereit, aber leider ist dann der Tag fast um.

Seit 13 Tagen hab ich mir also jeden Morgen zwischen Dusche und Frühstück Zeit genommen, ruhig zu sitzen und die Stille und Süße dieser ersten frischen Augenblicke aufzusaugen. (Lustigerweise hat Christine bereits wenige Tage darauf einen Post über die erste Stunde des Tages geschrieben.) Ich atme für eine Weile ruhig in Ujjayi, gehe in die Stimmung des Tages, ziehe dann eine Karte aus meinen Karten der Weisheit, nehme die Botschaft in mich auf, bete kurz und bündle alle meine psychosomatischen Prozesse, so dass am Tag nichts von meinem Fokus und meiner Klarheit verstreut wird und verloren geht. Vielleicht nehme ich  noch ein ein oder zwei Yogahaltungen ein. Dann verwurzle ich mich nochmals in meiner Absicht, so dass sie mir für den restlichen Tag gegenwärtig bleibt. Seit gestern verwende ich außerdem die Aura Soma Flasche N° 54 (Serapis Bey), die mir schon jetzt hilft, meine Absicht der Bündelung auf allen Ebenen meines Wesens zu verwirklichen. Kristallin – das ist das Stichwort.

Das hört sich enorm an, dauert aber nur 10-15 Minuten. Unterschiede bemerke ich auch schon; es fällt mir leichter, mich so zu ernähren, wie es mir gut tut (ich brauche viel warme Kost = mehr Zeit hinterm Herd). Mit dem größten natürlichen Feind meines Fokus‘, dem Internet, muss ich allerdings noch einen besseren Kontrakt ausarbeiten. :)

Wieviel besser kann es denn noch werden? 10 Minuten, um den ganzen Tag in die richtige Bahn zu lenken, mich geerdet und zufrieden zu fühlen – so frisch und klar wie Morgentau? Und das waren erst 2 Wochen…

3 Antworten zu “fresh and clean as morning dew – blissing out for 100 days

  1. Pingback: fresh and clean as morning dew - blissing out for 100 days·

  2. Dear Lily,

    It’s great that it takes you only 10-15 minutes to enjoy the start of your day and make the most of it. For me, it usually takes an hour (at least) of snoozing and recounting my dreams to myself… :)

    • Theo,

      I didn’t mention the amount of snoozing I do before I start my 10-15 minutes morning routine :) If I had, I’d probably have opened the doors wide for my first trolls on this blog, yelling in indignation:
      „You lazy lazy Yoga girl! Don’t you have things to do like normal people? Aren’t you ashamed of how you guiltlessly roll over in bed while other people run around and try to make a living? Gawd, most probably you’re a student!!!“

      And all I could do is start crying and say: „Yes I am.“ Bou.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

