Wishcasting Wednesday ::: Winter Wishes


This Wednesday Jamie Ridler asked us:

What is your winter wish?

 This winter my family will celebrate our first „split“ Christmas (my parents separated earlier this year). My brother and I are probably going to be with my father on December 24th, and spend the next day with my mother. I know it’s going to be tough. Tough for my parents, because it’s never easy to celebrate such an occasion as a single after 25+ years (even if it was the right decision). Tough for my brother and me – to miss the other parent, and to feel the others‘ sadness.

My biggest wish is very simple. I wish that love will prevail this season, not sadness.

Most probably I’ll be working with a coach through winter season. I want to establish a sound and friendly relationship with money and work before throwing myself into Yoga teaching. I’m looking forward to this very much, and I wish this will be a period of introspective and cleaning up.

My last wish is to spend a marvelous turn of the year with the Gingerbread Man. I’m nervous, and anxious, and giddy, and happy. We haven’t seen eachother for 6 months. So I guess that says it all.

19 Antworten zu “Wishcasting Wednesday ::: Winter Wishes

  1. As Lily Lotus wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!
    I’m so sorry Lily, it is rough when parents split. I was the parent in this one..so hard on the kids when we divorced. Wonderful powerful wish..sending Christmas magic your way.
    Namaste, Sarah

  2. My children have had a very difficult time with divorce. I got remarried this year and that has presented a whole new host of challenges. I wish you peace and simplicity. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  3. Yes, it is hard to face a new way of living with old players. But, you can do it because you are kind, gentle, and understand things. So, help them to be all right with the choice that needed to be made. It changes but it also improves as new ways of living become obvious.

    I hope you find more love in new ways in your life.

    As Lily wishes for herself and those she cares for, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her and them.

  4. As Lily Lotus wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    Parents divorcing is so hard, I am so sorry to hear that. I hope you have a fantastic holiday and hope that love prevails.

  5. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also Lily.

    Your post has a special place in my heart…I can’t imagine what it must feel to be torn between both parents…wanting to be there and there. May your wish of the healing ability of Love surround you , your brother and your family this season.

    Peace,
    WRO

  6. As Lily Lotus wishes for herself, I so wish for her also

    Break-ups sometimes seem harder for adult kids…

    BTW I didn’t see any other mention of it….but thank you for the snowfall…

  7. Lily, I believe the sadness will pass. I also believe that your mom and dad love you very much, so you should bask in this warmth and reflect it back to them. It will help them achieve lightness again.

    So as Lily wishes for herself and her family, so I warmly wish for her.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

